Council appoints 2 members to P&Z

On Tuesday night, the City Council held an executive session which began at 7:50 p. m. on a motion made by Council member Mary Penn, seconded by Scott Regan to discuss appointments to boards and commissions. The Council returned to open session at 8:20 p. m. on a motion by Regan, seconded by Penn. The Mayor then asked for a motion concerning appointments to the Planning and Zoning Commission. Council member Andy Parker moved to appoint Susan Seabolt and Kathryn Coffman to the two vacant positions with unexpired terms. Council member Ray Stephens seconded.

Forney Messenger

210 W. Broad St.
P.O. Box 936, Forney, TX 75126
Phone: 972-564-3121
Fax: 972-552-3599