Mario Luna gets Helping Hand Award; Jamie Barkham made Citizen of the Year posthumously

On Mar. 2, the Forney Chamber of Commerce held their 30th Annual Membership Banquet in the fellowship hall at First United Methodist Church, Forney.

Acting as Master of Ceremonies was Susan Seabolt, who is the current Chairman of the Chamber’s Board of Directors.

After introductory remarks and introductions, Susan recognized the Rev. Chris Allen, pastor of First United Methodist Church, who gave the invocation.

Then she recognized the 2017 Chairman of the Board the 2017 Chair-Elect, Phyllis Lyons; the current board members, and Laurie Barkham, President of the Chamber.

Susan also recognized the sponsors of the 2016 Chamber Auction; the 2016 chairmen of Chamber projects; and the past Chairman of the Board Billie Kasper of Flower Basket.



To view more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Forney Messenger

210 W. Broad St.
P.O. Box 936, Forney, TX 75126
Phone: 972-564-3121
Fax: 972-552-3599