Early voting information for Nov. 8 election

Early voting in the Nov. 8 general election begins Monday, Oct. 24 and will continue through Monday, Oct. 31.

 uring early voting, polls will be open as follows:

Mon., Oct. 24-Fri., Oct. 28:

 :00 a. m.-5:00 p. m.

 t all locations

Sat., Oct. 29:

 :00 a. m.-7:00 p. m. 

 t all locations

Sunday, Oct. 30:

 :00 p. m.-6:00 p m.

 t all locations

Mon., Oct. 31-Fri., Nov. 4:

 :00 a. m.-7:00 p. m.

 t all locations

 oters can vote at any of the locations below at the above dates and times:


1. aufman County

 ourthouse Annex

 00 N. Washington St.

 aufman, Texas 75142


2. orney Sub Courthouse

 00 E. Main St.

 orney, Texas 75126


3. errell Sub Courthouse

 08 E. College St.

 errell, Texas 75160


4. emp Sub Courthouse

 03 N. Main St.

 emp, Texas 75143


 ail-in ballots should be sent to:

 onya Ratcliff

 arly Voting Clerk

 aufman County

  ourthouse Annex

 . O. Box 339

 aufman, Texas 75142

 n Election Day, Nov. 8, 2016, voters may vote at their county polling places from 7:00 a. m. to 7:00 p. m.  Please note that there is no voting at the Kaufman County Annex on Election Day.


Central Counting Station:

Kaufman County

 ourthouse Annex

100 N. Washington St.

Kaufman, Texas 75142


HAVA Compliant


Hart InterCivic, Inc.

DRE: eSlate 3000

DAU: 5000 Upgrade

Forney Messenger

210 W. Broad St.
P.O. Box 936, Forney, TX 75126
Phone: 972-564-3121
Fax: 972-552-3599